Mysterious Blogger

Inkbiotic nominated me for an award! Thanks dear friend. This is the fifth award!

I got the Versatile Blogger AwardOne Lovely Blog Award (twice) and The Sunshine Award last year. All four awards and now the Mystery Blogger Award *drum rolls* and it goes to ME! Deborah Glover. Isn’t that awesome?

It’s a new year and this is a big encouragement. I think that these writing recognitions will help me do better than before.

Well, well here are a few info about the Mystery Blogging Award

The Mystery Blogger Award…

  • is an award for amazing bloggers with ingenious posts. Their blog not only captivates; it inspires and motivates. They are one of the best out there and they deserve every recognition they get.
  • is also for bloggers who find fun and inspiration in blogging and they do it with so much love and passion.
  • was created by Okoto Enigma.

Guidelines for the Nominees

  • Display the award logo on your blog.
  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Mention the creator of the award and provide a link.
  • Tell your readers 3 things about yourself.
  • Answer 5 questions from the nominee.
  • Nominate 10 – 20 bloggers.
  • Notify your nominees by leaving a comment on their blog.
  • Ask your nominees 5 questions of your choice, including 1 weird or funny question.
  • Share the link to your best post.

   3 Things about me

Argggh! I’ve done this before but let’s see if there is something new you haven’t heard before about me.

  1. I am opinionated.
  2. I am amazingly single. 
  3. I love playing word games.

Inkbiotic Questions 

Where did the idea for your blog title come from? What does it mean?
My blog title is bookyglover. Booky is my name and it has been suppressed all my life. I’ve had people question it. Why will your father name you Booky? What does it mean? and so on. Booky according to my Father is “a person who reads, a book lover”. I choose to let the name which defines me grace my blog.

What are your plans/ambitions for 2017?
I need to finish my manuscripts. I have so many unfinished book projects. If all things are equal, I will publish at least one book before the year runs out.

If you could download any file of knowledge to your brain (Matrix-style ‘I know kung fu!’) what would you choose?
I will download Supersonic abilities to eavesdrop like the Supergirl character… Hehehe!

What do you find difficult that other people find easy?
Eating spicy foods.

What modern saying or common language error gets your hackles up?
I have none.

My nominees, whose blogs are awesome. You should pay them a visit:

Chris McGeown -Short Poems and Other Nonsense

Oneta Hayes – Sweet Aroma (the awesome grandma)
Debwritesblog – Creativity and Lifestyle 
http://thoughtsnlifeblog.com/
R_Prab
https://spokenblackgirl.com
Linda G. Hill
Temitoria – Life coach and blogger
Ifeoma – Awesome African Storyteller 
Seye Maj
A link to my best post

This is a hard one. I will however identify my best post by the post with the largest visit 

https://bookyglover.wordpress.com/2016/03/24/a-year-older-a-year-wiser/

Here are my Five Questions for you

  1. What are the things you do for fun?
  2. Who is the greatest lesson you learnt in 2016?
  3. If you were given a chance to choose between a million dollars and writing, which would you choose and why.
  4. Write out two things on your 2017 bucket list.
  5. Weird question:- What will you do if you have no choice but to live in a house that creeps you out for three weeks.

There you have it! Reply soon and let’s enjoy this.

Until next time,

God’s blessings!

18 thoughts on “Mysterious Blogger

  1. Debs says:

    Drum rolls💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻

    Thanks for the nomination dear. I never for once thought Booky was a real name. I actually thought it’s a pen name. Quite interesting to know 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. oneta hayes says:

    Thanks for explaining. I appreciate your putting me in with such delightful people. I stopped doing awards a while back, but this one seems new so perhaps I can find blogs to pass to. It is not a shortage of good bloggers, in fact, the blogs I follow have already received numerous awards. So I’ll hop on board next week. This week is dedicated to beginning of the year stuff. I love it that you are a product of your name. What a wise father to give you such a solid foundation.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Deb Glover says:

      My people believe we are a product of our names and I am living testimony. Your blog is “Out of this world” and I just had to give it to you. Enjoy every bit of the new year. God bless you.

      Like

  3. lifecoachbloggers says:

    You have such an interesting blog. Thanks for sharing. I’m a life coach blogger. Reading blogs is my hobby and I randomly found your blog. I enjoyed reading your posts. All the best for your future blogging endeavors. Please keep in touch with me in Google+, +sridharchandrasekaran Twitter @lifecoachbloger

    Liked by 1 person

  4. inkbiotic says:

    Great answers! And I think Booky is now my favourite name, and it clearly works for you – not only a lover of reading books, but of writing them too! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Deb Glover says:

      He says I was conceived when he was running a part time course at the University. My Mom was doing some Catering and Hotel Management courses. He just felt I should be a Booky. See where it has got me? Thanks again for the nomination.

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

