Proportioned Anger… Quote Day Two

3 Day Quote Challenge 

Thanks Pinkspen of a ladyhood journey for the nomination. I am enjoying this.

“Anyone can become angry- that is easy. But to be angry with the right person, to the right degree, at the right time, for the right purpose, and in the right way – this is not easy.”

~ ARISTOTLE, The Nicomachean Ethics

****

I am a temperamental person. I get angry and for most of my life it has been my weakness. I have been dealing with it. I am not perfect in controlling this emotion but the older I get the more cautious I am of people and events that are prone to make me angry.

Read the Aristotle challenge carefully. It takes a man of wisdom to do this. Our emotional mind can make us or mar us. It can help build great relationships and it can tear it down in a matter of seconds.

Reflect on these words!

The guidelines

 3 quotes over 3 days

  • Thank the person who nominated you
  • 3 nominees each day to complete the challenge
  • Inform the nominees of their nomination


The Nominees 

I am nominating anyone who wishes to continue with this Quote Challenge.

Until next time,

Blessings!

2 thoughts on “Proportioned Anger… Quote Day Two

  1. Debs says:

    This came in just at the time I need it. You know the feeling when you are so angry and you are trying so hard to contain it…I think I’m getting the best with handling it right now. I hope I can keep it up till night fall.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

