Come to me…Poetry

Come to me

Leave your worries behind

Leave your doubts aside 

Leave your troubles by the road

My heart is enlarged 

Come to me 

My hands and heart is open

With joy and laughter 

In my kingdom 

Peace, joy and righteousness reigns

Come to me

Together we can shake the world

Forsake foolishness 

Depart from the way of danger 

I await your full response 

Come to me. 

© Deborah Glover, 2017

Image Credit; pixabay.com

***

Come to me, all of you who are tired from carrying heavy loads, and I will give you rest. Matthew.11:28

This poem is a quatern. A quatern is a poem of four lines in which a particular line is repeated in each verse in the order Line 1 in verse 1 and so it goes.

2 thoughts on “Come to me…Poetry

Leave a Reply

