Beautiful Souls… Quote Day One

3 Day Quote Challenge 
I am so honored to have been called to a challenge such as this. Thanks Pinkspen of a Ladyhood Journey for the invitation.

My people say;

“Wise sayings are every important and when words go awry we use them to bring direction to issues.”

“If only our eyes saw souls instead of bodies, how very different our ideals of beauty would be.”

– Unknown 

From the first day I saw this quote, it has been ingrained in my mind. I can quote it offhand. Why? I need to remind myself never to get carried away by people’s beauty, riches and fame. I need to peep closely to the heart if I can. I need to be sure that this person I admire so much can really inspire the greatness in me or not. 

I have met people males and females who are nothing like the beauty they possess. I have learnt always to be wary, to search for the beauty of the soul instead of flawless bodies.

© Deborah Glover, 2017

The guidelines

 3 quotes over 3 days

  • Thank the person who nominated you
  • 3 nominees each day to complete the challenge
  • Inform the nominees of their nomination

The Nominees 

I am nominating anyone who wishes to continue with this Quote Challenge.

Until next time, 

Blessings! 

2 thoughts on “Beautiful Souls… Quote Day One

Leave a Reply

