Music Monday #14 When the lights go out

Artist – NathMac

When the Lights go out 

Album – The world should be a blue city

1. Maybe you’ve lost it all

And there’s nothing left worth fighting for

Maybe you get it wrong

On and on, on and on, on and on

I  see the lights go out in Broadway show

I see my friends getting bigger than the empire state

I see the river of our  blood flow away

It’s not easy to be you and me

2. Seven mountains and seven seas will rise

All you have to do is close your eyes

They will pass you by

It’s not easy to be you and me

Bridge:

 Don’t cry

Cause you tried

It’s tangled up

It’s so messed up

Don’t worry too much (yeah) 4x

It’s not easy to be you

It’s not easy to be me

NathMac YouTube video; When the lights go out

*****

I hope you can find time to dig out this song. NathMac is a Nigerian Indie rocker.

Enjoy!

Blessings!

Leave a Reply

