My Mistake…The Daily Post

Mistake

How was I to know that

You were insensitive

How was I to know

You would rip me open

Throw me to the dogs

Let them have me for dinner

How was I to know

You would get to the place you no longer care

How was I to know

You would turn to be my very own enemy

My mistake

I chose you to be a friend

My mistake

I couldn’t see beyond your façade

My mistake

My terrible mistake

Sends me spiraling down the abyss

Destroys me deeply

Leaving me a hopeless case

My mistake

Breaks me into pieces

And I do not realize

The person I’ve become

My mistake

Hurts

Depresses

Endangers

Dissapoints

A true mistake indeed!

© Deborah Glover, 2016

*****

Hello friends, it’s been an age and I hope you’ve been doing well.

Until next time

Blessings!

6 thoughts on “My Mistake…The Daily Post

Leave a Reply

