Do you love me?

When I walk through

Life’s darkest moments

When I need you to guide me

When there lies

The desperation in my soul

When my flesh and heart fails

When I look around trying to feel you near me

When I seek your face and come back with nothing

When the angels ought to watch over me

Yet I still dash my feet against the stone

Then my heart will ask

If you still love me

Perhaps you were calling and

I couldn’t hear you

I know that your words are true

I know you will not go back on them.

You will never leave me or forsake me.

So today, I hold on to your promises

Cause all of your promises are YES and Amen

Leave a Reply

