Unrushed – the daily prompt

Slowly

I hate to be rushed. That does not mean I don’t set personal deadlines and try to meet up with them. However, I like to work at my own pace, slowly and unrushed.

image

I like to take a step at a time. I prefer to do one thing well than have a million things done half way. Some times I berate myself and call it laziness. Then I remind myself I still need to get things done well, so I don’t rush.

I’ll end this post with my mother’s favorite saying, Whatever is worth doing is worth doing well.

Until next time,

Blessings!

2 thoughts on “Unrushed – the daily prompt

Leave a Reply

