Word High July…Day five (Kalinaw)

Kalinaw

image

Kalinaw – Serenity, tranquility

The
Calmness deep
In my soul

The
Stillness brings me
To peaceful existence

The
Bliss attained
Refines the thoughts

I
Am invigorated
Returned strength abides

A
Smiley face
Hope for tomorrow

© Deborah Glover, 2016

image

Image credit; Maria Saif. The Shangrila, Pakistan.

*****
The Word High July writing challenge is still on. You can join in, for me it has been beautiful.

Thanks Rosema for doing what you do best. I could write that Janaku poetry up there because you wrote yours and shared with the world. I learnt. Hopefully, the other types of poetry I learnt by reading yours will surface before this challenge runs out.

Thanks Maria for co-hosting this challenge. I’ll storm your hood one of these days and find all the awesome stuff you’ve been giving the world.

Until next time y’all!

Blessings!

7 thoughts on “Word High July…Day five (Kalinaw)

  1. maria says:

    Awwe… you’ve surely painted our faces with smiles while reading your hope-filled poem, Deb. Wonderfully done and you’re nailing this form. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

