Word High July… Day Two (Timpi)

Timpi

image

Timpi – to control one self

I love him so and it is so real.
It not the teary-dazed-daydreaming kind.
I want to be there for him.
I want to help him.
I want to be his shoulders when he is tired.
I want to be the voice that prompts him towards great things.
I want to be the one he gets vulnerable with.

He doesn’t let me.
He doesn’t make it easy to love him.
He is too independent.
He has no care in the world.
He does not need me in the mix of his perfect world.

Standing outside his world, I hold myself back. After all, women should have some class.

When he smiles and talk with those ladies, I turn the other way so no one sees my hurt.

When the feelings overwhelm me and I need to be in his embrace, I walk away. I find solace in hugging my legs to myself.

When I think he needs me, I hold back.

I need to restrain myself.

I hope someday, he will realize I’ve always been here all the time waiting, waiting patiently.

© Deborah Glover, 2016
*****
In response to the Word-High July one word prompt- Timpi, hosted by Rosema and Maria

image

Here is a link to Day one prompt Kilig.

6 thoughts on “Word High July… Day Two (Timpi)

  1. rosemawrites says:

    oh my. the beginning is so sweet. the love so strong. and then the cascade is so sad. why a man refuses that kind of love, i cannot know.

    love, love, love this. woman should have class. a man worth her love will come. 🙂

    Like

    1. Deb says:

      I have seen women who try to get what they cannot get. Instead of coming to terms with reality they keep waiting for a man that will crush their souls and keep them suppressed all their lives.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. maria says:

    Aww, heartbreaking and sad piece indeed. It’s hard to love this one yet it’s harder not to. ❤ Beautifully chaotic, this is what love is right? I'm sure she'll find her peace and love in time. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

