Word High July…day one (Kilig)

Kilig

image

Kilig – butterflies in one’s stomach

He wasn’t handsome
He rarely smiles
Carrying around the hurt
That is betrayed by the smoke
In his eyes
He thinks I’m the most pretty
The most pretty thing ever
He had to go away
For three weeks

Three knocks on my door
There he stands
With flowers in hand
And a smile
My heart jolts
Makes me nervous
Couldn’t find my voice
Tears overwhelm me
I accept the flowers
With shaky smile
One full embrace
And it was a moment
A moment for a lifetime.
© Deborah Glover, 2016

*****
In response to the Word July Prompt hosted by Rosema and Maria.

Everyday of July I will be putting up post in response to the 30 beautiful Filipino words. I hope I will be here each day to do this in addition to every other weekly feature of my blog (Music Mondays, Word of Wisdom, One Liner Wednesday, The Three Line Tales, Stream of Consciousness Saturdays and all the few poetry and short fiction I throw in the mix.)

It’s not too late to join in the writing challenge. It’s going to be a lot of fun. The rules are very simple. You need to post any of these
A poetry
A six word tale
A short fiction or non-fiction based on the prompt for each day. Click on the Word High July link above to check it out.

Until next time,

Blessings.
Happy new month.

11 thoughts on “Word High July…day one (Kilig)

  1. chesca says:

    “Carrying around the hurt
    That is betrayed by the smoke
    In his eyes”

    I love it so much! Looking forward to reading more of your posts ❤ I, too, am writing for Word High July.

    Like

Leave a Reply

