Music Monday #11

Closer Than You Know (lyrics)
Hillsongs United

              🌟
I tempered the storm
Though your faith was small
I prayed while you slept
And the night waged war
We stood in the fire
And we walked on sea
And we drank of the wine
That was made of Me
Don’t turn your eyes from Me
For My love won’t be undone
Don’t hide your face from Me
For My light has surely come
Surely come surely come
          
           🌟
I carried that cross
And I felt your pain
I took up your crown
And I wore your shame
And death was a fire
And its teeth were grim
But I left it behind
Along with all your sin
Don’t turn away from Me
For My love won’t be undone
Don’t hide your face from Me
For My light has surely come
Surely Come surely come
Lift up your eyes and see
Heaven is closer than you know….

*****
It’s another Monday and a day work begins, however as you go about your business and daily activities you can offer a quick prayer to God. He loves you enough to listen and he helps in ways unimaginable.

Enjoy your new week,

Be positive,

And

Remember to smile always.
🙂

Until next time,

Blessings.

image

Leave a Reply

