Music

Music
Soothing the innermost being
That part that rages

Music
Unmasking the deeds of evil

Music
Lifting my soul out of the depths

Music
Building me to be a better person

Music
Comforts me when sadness flood in

Music
Helps me understand the full depths of love

Music
Draws me closer to God in sweet commune and peace

Music
The writers’ muse

Music
Important ingredient at every occasion

What would I do without you
Life would be so meaningless
You are definitely a creation of God
For no one could have given
Something so beautiful
Something so true.

image

Image credit : Jackie Oby-Ikocha
*****
In response to the daily prompt Music (May 2)

Leave a Reply

