Giggle

I have a constant smile on my face
I have a weird kind of laugh
That makes every head turn
And when I giggle it is for a reason

That time we drank lots of palm wine
That day I cooked oats with lots of salt and little sugar
That day I had to pull your ears
That day you fell so hard in love (stupidly)

When I have this smile on my face
I remember those times and more
When I giggle to myself
Oh no! I’m not crazy
I’m just having fun

Returning once more to the times
Those worth more than gold.

In response to the daily prompt Giggle

Until next time,
Blessings!

6 thoughts on “Giggle

Leave a Reply

