In the way…an update

Life has gotten in the way!
I’ve been struggling to post things here. Wait a sec! I have no struggles in writing, just coming here to post. Since this year began, WordPress has been my haven. I read and connect and to me that makes my day. Recently, I have had to squeeze in time to post stuff. I’d not do well, if I post a story, poem, article and run off, do not reply to comments or even click that Star button. I would feel very guilt.

I have to assist a Biology lecturer in a project (I’m on the research team), the senior secondary school is having their exams and I have to be at work everyday, except for weekends. My attention is usually required, I have to prepare for the Biology practical, the apparatus and specimens required.

All ye new followers 🎉🎊🎊(newbies) and Old followers (Oldbies)😁😁😁 of my blog, I have not done any justice by leaving you with so few posting, please take time to go to previous posts, read them, Like, comment and I’ll answer them when I pop in.

image

I will come in once in a while to put up post especially the writing challenges but it might be few and far between. Time will not allow me to mention all your names but I will miss you guys terribly.
Wish me good luck
Until next time,
Blessings.

6 thoughts on “In the way…an update

  1. pagesvoice says:

    I can certainly relate. I would love to spend more time writing, reading and commenting, but there are so many other things that need tending to. I really don’t know how some people find all the time to be on here for hours and hours.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. pagesvoice says:

    I’ve been fortunate to have articles published in a national magazine sold at Barnes and Nobles and Bookworld stores, but I simply don’t have the time to commit that others do. Now that spring has arrived I will be busy in my garden (both vegetables and flowers). I do all of the housecleaning, shopping, meal preparation and laundry, so time becomes a premium for me. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Writings Of A Single Girl says:

    I feel the same sometimes, it’s not just posting up something I’ve written, it’s interacting with the community. I work 9-5.30 so sometimes by the time I’m home all I want to do is relax with some cheesey tv. And the weekend? You spend that catching up on everything from the rest of the week. Good luck with your work it sounds very interesting. Look forward to reading your writing challenge entries soon! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Deb says:

    It’s ok. Sometimes we have to accept that we need a break from the internet world to deal with what the real world holds for us. We will always be here when you make it back…with as much love as possible. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

