Writing and my existence… #WQWWC

Writers Quote Wednesday Writing Challenge

Pascal pushed the thick rimmed glasses sliding off his nose. I have been spying at him through the window for the past five minutes or so.
Does he never get tired? I wondered. No one in this village ever learned his story. He came here long before I was born.
Pascal did more of reading and writing, just the way I met him today. He scribbles fast, pauses a while, stares at the door as though he was seeing things that were not quite there. I gave the door a gentle knock, I waited for few seconds and knocked again.
“Come in.”
I gave the door a nudge and it creaked as I opened.
“Hello Pascal.”
He smiled.
“You come to visit old Pascal today, eh?”
“Yes, someone needs to save you from yourself.”
Pascal shook his head. “I don’t need saving, this is the only way for me to live.”
“You mean removing yourself out of the world?”
“Come sit.” He motioned at the wooden bench in front of his table.
“The world exist in my head and I’ve seen so much of it. However, writing ease my suffering, it is my way of reaffirming my own existence.”
“When will you allow the world benefit from your writing?”
“You will do it. You’ll publish my books, that’s my legacy to you.”

image

****
In response to the Wednesday writing challenge hosted by Silver Threading and Ronovan writes.

The rules
⭐ Pick a quote (favorite author quote) or create your own saying
⭐Tag your post on your own blog as Writers Quote Wednesday Writing Challenge
⭐ Write a short piece of flash fiction or poetry to share, using the quote either in your story or as the title of your master piece. Include photos, photo quotes or anything else that helps highlight you quote.

2 thoughts on “Writing and my existence… #WQWWC

Leave a Reply

