Kindred spirits

My eyes are glued to the screen
They hurt.
They are so swollen.
I have to read,
read and read
some more
*shrugs*
I was named
after Books.

I have found my home
A place where I read
And read and read.
I have friends around the world
More than a thousand miles away
I wake up some morning to hear some of their words.

Like this morning.

I am because we are – Ubuntu.

This family becomes real
Every passing day.

I am grateful
For your advice, talks
For making me laugh
For making me smile, for the Likes, the comments, the follows
For making me feel not so alone.

I can proudly nod my head and say

“I am because we are.”

One thought on “Kindred spirits

Leave a Reply

