These Quotes!

Failure lies at the doorstep of those who allows it. – Anonymous.

Many years ago, Charles from Eko FM, Lagos said this quote and it stuck. Sometimes, I still hear his voice saying the same thing.

Failure is a choice and so is success.

Walk with the wise and you will be wise, walk with fools and and watch your life fall to pieces. – Proverbs (from the bible)

I can’t remember the verse or version but it stuck into my heart too.

My companions do matter!

Whenever you identify with a good course, always go out to win no matter the cost. – Iranlowo Glover.

My father must have said this about a thousand times.
The never giving up spirit he instilled in me with this saying.

These quotes have follow me in my path, they have spoken to me and they still speak.

The Daily Post
Quote Me

Do you have a favorite quote that you return to again and again? What is it, and why does it move you?

One thought on “These Quotes!

  1. Deb says:

    Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. …Marriane Williamson.
    I always tend to think I’m not good enough. This quote always helps to set me straight.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

