Ode to King house

King house
In you lie my fears
I saw hell on earth
I never felt secure in you
I dread the sight of you
I loathe to look at you
I wish I could walk away and never return to you
But you were my only place of abode
The horrors I saw in you are unspeakable
I had no private place in you
You were big, strong and aged
Oh King house!
I was glad when the carpenters set to work
When the  hammers demolished you
When the men on the street ripped you of your fading beauty
I may never see you again
Now that I am free from you
But you will remain a picture
Of all the evil in my past.

**********
My first trial at writing an ode.

Leave a Reply

