Virtual Coffee Date #2

image

If we were having coffee this morning, I would tell you about my ever increasing blogging community. How  much I look forward to reading the work of those whose blog I follow. Like Jacqueline, Buki, A(wandering violet), Rosema (The reading writer- she writes because she reads, she reads because she writes) Scattering the silence, Temitoria (The one whose blog says My Life, My battles, My Victory), Deb (the Kenyan lady) etc. Those people have brilliant minds, I tell you.

If we were having coffee this morning, I would tell you how I am reading materials on been a copywriter. Learnt those writers make some cool cash. Unfortunately, I could not join a group of writers I subscribed to. They are very expensive. I have to learn and be sure of all the intricacies, right?

If we were having coffee this morning, I would tell you about my sister who have returned to school and how much I miss having her around. We get on the wrong side of each other but it is just sibling rivalry. Nothing much there!

If we were having coffee this morning, I would tell you about this Course I am taking online that makes feel like I’m dumb. Social intelligence is the name. *sighs* I have done the test for body language (section 8) almost ten times but I couldn’t get pass 40. The cut off point is 60.
That course ehn? I’ll overcome. *smiles*

If we were having coffee this morning, I would tell you about the additional work my boss has given me without a  title or extra pay. I am so cheated. Why are those bosses like that!

If we were having coffee this morning, I would tell you that I have decided to face this my teaching work with courage and persistence. Courage because I feel like skipping on practical classes (those classes could be challenging to prepare for) and Persistence because some students can make you feel like a failed teacher (I am determined to see them get to average at least).

If we were having coffee this morning, I’d tell you I love my ME time. Being alone. That quietness and solitude…. That helps me refine my thoughts and be a better writer. I found a quiet place, I call it my sanctuary.

If we were having coffee this morning, what would you tell me?

5 thoughts on “Virtual Coffee Date #2

  1. rosemawrites says:

    Aww. I am so honoured to be one of those awesome bloggers that you cited in this awesome coffee-post. 🙂
    You’re such a busy bee judging from your updates, your teaching and studying and working all at the same time. YAY! But I am more than glad that you know how to take a break and cherish solitude. 🙂

    “quietness and solitude…. That helps me refine my thoughts and be a better writer.”
    I can relate to this beautiful line. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Deb says:

    If I was having the said coffee with you I would listen the best I can. I would thank you for the honour you afford my blog. I would remind you,at the end of it all, that you are awesome. And sometimes it may not look like it,but it will align and work out in the end.:-).

    Like

Leave a Reply

