To my damaged friends.

To my damaged friends
Who have being hurt
Once and again.

To my damaged friends
Bludgeoned by circumstances.

To my damaged friends
Stab by betrayal
From family, from friends.

To my damaged friends
Clubbed by pain
From lovers

To my friends all over the world
Who walk this road
With a chip on the shoulders
Who are scared to live again.

You are not alone
We are so many
Someday our fears will be gone
Someday we will rise again
Shinning like the sun
Gliding like an eagle
Above the tallest trees

My damaged friends
There is hope for us
As long as we still have
This God’s breath in us.

Leave a Reply

