Giving thanks

Sing praise to the LORD who dwells in Zion. Tell the nation what he has done. Psalm. 9:11

This memory verse in today’s thanksgiving service helps me to do a throw back on my life and how far God has helped me thus far.

# This year I did a lot of travelling Anambra, Enugu, Ondo and Lagos, I was never caught up in accidents inspite of the numerous accidents I witnessed.

# This year I finished my service to the Nigerian government.

# I got a job.

# I finished writing my first novel and a friend is assisting to edit. I get inspired to write. Novels and children book in progress.

# I had the courage to move out of a toxic relationship.

# Even in my silent rebellion to God, he is in the process of restoring me; never letting go.

I will say with the Psalmist, “As a father is kind to his children, so the LORD is kind to those who honour him. He knows what we are made of; he remembers that we are dust.” (Psalm. 103:13&14)

I am so thankful! What are you thankful for?

Leave a Reply

