Gloomy days

There are days when I feel so gloomy and everything seems so wrong and I feel all the forces are in conjunction working against me.

On these days, I try not communicate much with people because I fear I’ll snap at them.

I keep to myself as much as I can.

I get angry at the whole world.

And I ask people how they are faring not because I care but I just needed to know that someone is happy even when I’m not.

But some days of these days I remember a song that says, “The Sun will come out tomorrow…so you gonna hang till tomorrow come what may…”

It lightens my heart and tells me, ‘Baby, this is just a passing phase. It will get better sooner than you expect.’

Life is a up today and down tomorrow hilly and valley climb.

It does get better!

Leave a Reply

