Leaving friends behind

I went for service year. I made friends but I was broken inside when it was time to leave.

By nature, I’m a loner who makes part-time friends. I am friendly but I guess I’m unlucky in the friends department.

When it was time to go, I found it hard leaving behind my friends. Tears came down my face in their torrents. I miss them, alot. I have to move on and keep making friends.
While I heal, I’m still learning how to leave friends, how to let them go…

Lighthouse

Leave a Reply

